Import templates
Over time, you will likely develop a preferred file structure and import settings that optimally support your data management for POs and actuals. To avoid manually entering these settings for every import, you can save them as templates.
When you import data, you can select any existing template on step 1 (Upload File) of the import assistant for POs and actuals.
How import templates work
When you select a template during the first step of the import assistant for POs and actuals, the settings for steps 2, 3, and 4 are automatically prefilled with the settings saved to the template. You can still adjust these settings as needed for your specific import.
You can access these templates from the dropdown menu in step 1. Templates are visible at the specific folder, sub-folder, or investment plan level where they were originally created, as well as any levels below that. They are automatically shared with any users who have access to those specific levels.
Import templates are organized into two distinct categories:
My Templates: These are the templates you created. As the owner, you have full rights to edit and delete them at any time.
Shared Templates: These are templates created by other users. To edit or delete a template owned by someone else, you must have extended permissions. Contact your system administrator if you have questions about your access rights.